Home Index


Governing Council:

The Centre is guided by a Governing Council with the Vice-chancellor, Anna University, as the chairman and the President, Chandrasekhar Family Foundation as the co-chairman, and having five eminent persons as its members.
Executive Committee:

The Centre is administered by its Director, Prof. C. N. Krishnan, supported by an Executive Committee.


The centre functions with a high degree of financial and administrative autonomy within the overall structure of Anna University and functions from its Madras Institute of Technology Campus at Chromepet in the suburbs of Chennai. The Madras Institute of Technology is a pioneering institution in the field of higher technological education in the country and has  completed 50 years in 1999. Anna University , which was formed in 1978, is the premier technological university in the southern part of India and consists of the College of Engineering, Guindy (which is itself over 200 years old), the A. C. College of Technology, Madras Institute of Technology and the School of Architecture and Planning.

About the Centre Genesis, Mission and Goals Core Infrastructure